TheLadders KnowledgeBase

Help Center Home

How do I cancel my membership?

« Go Back

Information

 
Article
Sorry to hear we will be losing you!

You can cancel on the site at any time.

For Basic memberships, you will no longer receive emails from Ladders and your profile will no longer be visible to recruiters.
  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner of any page
  2. Click Account and Emails in the drop-down menu
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click on “Cancel Account”
  4. Fill out the short survey and click “Cancel Basic Membership"

For Premium memberships, you will need to turn off the auto-renew. By turning off the auto-renew, you will not receive any future charges. Your account will downgrade to our Basic (free) membership at the end of the current paid subscription length.

You can turn off the auto-renewal by following these steps:
  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner of any page
  2. Click Account and Emails in the drop-down menu
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click on “Turn off auto-renew”
  4. Fill out the short survey and click “Turn off auto-renew"

Our Customer Experience team is here to help with any questions or concerns you may have about your membership. Please sign into your account and click Live Chat at the top of any page.

Hours: Monday through Friday, 9am–5pm Eastern Time

Outside of business hours? No problem! Click the chat button and you'll be able to type your message to us. We'll get back to you within 2 business days.

 

 
Customer Service Softwaresalesforce.comHome | Product